The Mindful Lifestyle–Available now

Having posted about my first book, “In Pursuit of Joy”, I thought maybe I should post about my newly released book, “The Mindful Lifestyle”.

Mindfulness is a very hot topic lately and as usually happens when a lot of people are talking about something, there is a lot of confusing, contradictory and just plain wrong information out there. “The Mindful Lifestyle” cuts through the clutter and provides a concise explanation of mindfulness practices and why everyone should adopt mindfulness as a lifestyle choice.

In “In Pursuit of Joy” I discuss how important mindfulness practice was in my recovery from depression and alcoholism. However, the more I thought about it, the more I realized there was a lot more to say about mindfulness. So, The Mindful Lifestyle” is sort of a supplement to “In Pursuit of Joy”.

What will you find in “The Mindful Lifestyle”? First, there is a listing of the benefits of mindfulness practice. I go on to discuss the types of mindfulness practice and the qualities of mindfulness. I give practical exercises and discuss how mindfulness can be a lifestyle choice.

“The Mindful lifestyle” is now available here:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-mindful-lifestyle-gary-green/1121216393?ean=9781631357008

and here: http://sbprabooks.com/garygreen/

Feel free to contact me if you are interested in receiving a free review copy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

