A Few Words About My Writing Career

I have taken a turn in my writing career. My first two books are non-fiction. “In Pursuit of Joy” is about my recovery from depression and alcoholism. But more than that it has important life lessons that I think everyone should know. However, because I learned these lessons during my recovery it limits the number of people who are willing to listen. Too bad.

My second book, “The Mindful Lifestyle”, is a concise, easy to understand, comprehensive how-to on mindfulness. However, competition on this topic is pretty stiff. I’m not famous so who’s going to care what I have to say on mindfulness. I actually have a unique point of view, but nobody’s going to find out because I’m not famous.

Even though both of these books have good reviews, my message—to inspire joyful sanity—is not getting out because these books aren’t selling.

So, what’s a boy to do? I gave it some thought. I like fantasy so I thought maybe if I wrote stories in this fairly popular genre that had these lessons as an integral part, perhaps some people would actually read them. Thus “Rebecca’s Initiation” was born. The few reviews I have are good. I’d like more. So, I’m giving it away. I currently have a Goodreads giveaway running until the end of the month. It is on Kindle Unlimited and is free to borrow for Amazon Prime subscribers. Here’s the link:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W2UZ0V0

Anyway, it’s a really fun story with some really good stuff in it. There, I bragged about it. Get it, read it, and please, please leave a review. If you can’t get it for free, contact me and I’ll figure something out.

 

Leave a Reply

