Some News and Cedric Speaks

Greetings readers. I have news. First, the second book in the Redemption series, “Rebecca’s Destiny”, is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Here’s the link: http://www.amazon.com/Rebeccas-Destiny-Redemption-Book-2-ebook/dp/B017AJ4SYW/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1446573298&sr=8-2&keywords=REbecca%27s+Destiny “Rebecca’s Destiny” is a fast-paced adventure that picks up the story where Rebecca’s Initiation left off. We learn why Pan wants Rebecca dead. Rebecca travels to the Oracle to learn her destiny. There are new characters and a few surprises. My wife says it is better that the first one—and I’m sure she’s not biased at all.

November is going to be a busy month for me. There is the annual deer harvest. Then I will be traveling to Miami to pick up my Reader’s Favorite Bronze Medal for “In Pursuit of Joy”. Here’s the Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/In-Pursuit-Joy-Gary-Green/dp/1631354213/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8 Then there is Thanksgiving. Also, I have begun work on the third book in the redemption series: “Rebecca’s Coronation”. Last, but not least, there are all the last minute preparations for winter. So, I have decided to let some friends of mine post for me. I’ll be starting with Cedric.

Hello, I’m Cedric. I suppose I should mention for those who don’t already know, I’m a dragon. I don’t want to brag, but I play a pretty big part in Rebecca’s stories. I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking I must be the villain, or at least mean and scary. Nothing could be further from the truth, I assure you. Like I told Naomi, “I’ve never eaten anyone who didn’t deserve it.”

Anyway, I’ve been around a very long time and I’ve seen a lot of things. I believe people are basically good and I try to help whenever I can. Gary told me I had to keep this short today so I’ll just offer a small piece of advice: Living in the present moment is not the same as living for the present moment. Live in the moment.

Leave a Reply

