Happy New Year

Well, 2015 has been quite a year. It seems that things got a little crazier. Violence seems to be on the upswing, not only terrorist attacks but other mass shootings. With increased scrutiny, we learn that some of our police resort to violence when it is not necessary. Speaking of crazy, how about the presidential race? I can’t remember a time when there were so many candidates or when a guy like Donald Trump could be doing so well. Even the weather has gone nuts, with many places enjoying spring-like weather on Christmas day.

There were some good things. The economy continues to improve. Fuel prices are down. I published three books, “The Mindful Lifestyle”, “Rebecca’s Initiation”, and “Rebecca’s Destiny”. I even won an award. “In Pursuit of Joy” won the bronze medal from Readers Favorite. There were about 450 entries in the motivational category and I got third place. I felt pretty good about that.

As we start a new year I wanted to leave you with this thought. In a crazy world it’s not the events that determine how your life will go, but your reaction to them—most of the time. I choose to do what I can to make the world less crazy by not giving in to the fear-mongers or the terrorists. Face each day with acceptance. Advocate for people to use their wise-mind when making decisions. I have found if you live in the present moment as much as you can that most present moments are good. I feel gratitude for that. Most of all, exercise compassion in all your dealings with others. If I can follow these simple ideas I know I will have a happy new year. If you do these things you will have a happy new year too.

 

Leave a Reply

